Thursday, May 30, 2013

NJ Safe Routes Announces Recognition Program Winners

Much like the League of American Bicyclists Bicycle Friendly Communities and the Sustainable Jersey Certification program, NJ Safe Routes to School has created a medal inspired awards program for schools that have taken steps to make it safer and easier to walk or bike to school.

The New Jersey Safe Routes to School Recognition Program Award is begging for a naming competition but the award offers the incentive of friendly competition and recognizes the leaders of the Safe Routes to School movement who can serve as examples for the rest of the state. 

GOLD Recognition Program Winners:  
  • Brick Township Brick Township, Ocean County
  • Califon Borough Elementary School Califon, Hunterdon County
  • Chatham Township Chatham, Morris County
  • Edgemont Montessori School Montclair, Essex County
  • Frenchtown Elementary School, Frenchtown, Hunterdon County 
  • J.F. Tatem Elementary School Haddonfield
  • Lafayette Avenue School Chatham, Morris County
  • Lambertville Public School Lambertville, Hunterdon County
  • Lebanon Borough School Lebanon, Hunterdon County
  • Milton Avenue School Chatham, Morris County
  • Reading-Fleming Intermediate School Flemington, Hunterdon County
  • Southern Boulevard School Chatham, Morris County
  • Stockton Borough Stockton, Hunterdon County

SILVER Recognition Program Winners:  
  • Bradford School         Montclair Essex
  • Chatham Middle School Chatham Borough, Morris
  • Chesterfield School         Chesterfield, Burlington
  • Clinton Public School Clinton, Hunterdon
  • Egg Harbor City Community School Egg Harbor City, Atlantic
  • Manville Roosevelt Elementary School Manville, Somerset
  • Netcong Elementary School Netcong, Morris
  • PS # 3- Robinson School   Bayonne, Hudson
  • PS#15-Whitney M. Young,Jr. School Jersey City, Hudson
  • PS#17-Joseph H. Bresinger School Jersey City, Hudson
  • PS#25-Nicholas Copernicus School Jersey City, Hudson
  • PS#3-F.R.Conwell School Jersey City, Hudson
  • PS#6-Jotham Wakeman School Jersey City, Hudson
  • PS#8-Charles E. Trefurt School Jersey City, Hudson
  • Sacred Heart Mt. Holly, Burlington
  • Somerset School North Plainfield, Somerset
  • Spragg Elementary School Egg Harbor City, Atlantic
  • Stony Brook Elementary School North Plainfield, Somerset
  • Van Derveer Elementary School Somerville, Somerset
  • West End Elementary School North Plainfield Somerset
  • Woodbine Elementary Woodbine, Cape May

BRONZE Recognition Program Winners:  
  • Busansky Elementary School Pemberton, Burlington
  • Charles H. Bullock School Montclair, Essex
  • Montclair Township Montclair, Essex
  • PS # 14-O.Culbreth,Jr. School Jersey City, Hudson
  • PS #28 Christa McAuliffe School Jersey City, Hudson
  • Rossi Middle School  Vineland, Cumberland 
  • School 2 Southampton, Burlington
  • Woodbridge Township Woodbridge, Middlesex
  • Woodrow Wilson #5 Garfield, Bergen

FIRST STEP Recognition Program Winners:  
  • Carlton School Penns Grove, Salem
  • Central Ave. Elementary School Madison, Morris
  • Conley Elementary School Bethlehem Twp, Hunterdon
  • Desmares Elementary School Flemington, Hunterdon
  • Hunter Elementary School  Flemington, Hunterdon
  • Kingwood Township School Frenchtown, Hunterdon
  • Lafayette Elementary School Bound Brook, Somerset
  • Lawnside Elementary School Lawnside, Camden
  • Milford Public School         Milford, Hunterdon
  • National Park Elementary School, National Park Gloucester
  • Robert Morris Elementary School, South Bound Brook Somerset
  • Tuscan Elementary School Maplewood, Essex
  • Wallace Middle School         Vineland, Cumberland
  • West Amwell School         Lambertville, Hunterdon
  • Woodglen School                 Califon, Hunterdon
For more details about the program go to

1 comment:

Unknown said...

I am very amazed by the information of this blog and i am glad i had a look over the blog. thank you so much for sharing such great information.
luxury car service in nj